Robert Spector

Robert Spector, speaker, corporate consultant, journalist, author, The Mom & Pop Store: How the Unsung Heroes of the American Economy are Surviving and Thriving (Walker Books, 2009); Category Killers (Harvard Business School Press, 2005); Anytime, Anywhere: How the Best Bricks-And-Clicks Businesses Deliver Seamless Service to their Customers (Perseus Books, 2002); Amazon.com: Get Big Fast (HarperCollins, 2000); Lessons of the Nordstrom Way (Wiley, 2000); The Nordstrom Way: The Inside Story of America’s #1 Customer Service Company (Wiley, 1995/1996), Business Week bestseller for six months.

“Robert Spector is America’s preeminent retail historian. In the tradition of Stephen Ambrose, Spector’s books are aimed at a popular audience looking for an enjoyable and informative read.”
—Paco Underhill, author of Why We Buy and Call of the Mall

“The Nordstrom Way takes an unusual look at the direct link between empowering your employees and creating a long-term relationship with your customers. More businesses should follow their example.”
—Howard Schultz, Chairman, Starbucks Coffee

See robertspector.com

Authors

Not logged in - Login
Published Site